Scott’s charity:water Campaign

Friends and Colleagues,

Earlier this year I was introduced to a new charity, “charity: water“, when the organization’s founder spoke at EMC World 2014. I was impressed with what  Scott Harrison (the founder) had to say, the organization itself, and the fact that EMC was corporately behind the charity, sponsoring fund raising campaigns world-wide at their various facilities. I wrote about it here.

This year, I took the charity’s birthday challenge and dedicated my birthday to raise $500 for clean water projects. You can read about that here. If you are looking for a great (and easy) end-of-year, tax deductible, charity donation, I encourage you to donate to charity:water via my campaign. (Note: I get nothing in return for your donation through my campaign other than the satisfaction of having achieved my goal!)

When your money is used for a water project, you will receive a report (often with photos and video) and a complete accounting of how and where your money was used. Your donation is applied 100% to the final project, there is no corporate overhead. This page contains some great videos about water projects in Ethiopia to which I donated earlier his year, and gives you a “feel” for the organization and how they work.

Again, if you are interested and able to help, your donation is much appreciated.

Scott Roth’s Birthday Campaign: http://my.charitywater.org/scotts-birthday-campaign-for-water

Thank you, God bless you, Merry Christmas, and may we all have a very prosperous New Year!

About Scott
I have been implementing Documentum solutions since 1997. In 2005, I published a book about developing Documentum solutions for the Documentum Desktop Client (ISBN 0595339689). In 2010, I began this blog as a record of interesting and (hopefully) helpful bits of information related to Documentum, and as a creative outlet.

One Response to Scott’s charity:water Campaign

  1. Pingback: Help Documentum Celebrate 25 Years | dm_misc: Miscellaneous Documentum Information

Leave a Reply

