News from EMC World 2014

Though I didn’t attend this year, I did my best to stay abreast of the highlights from EMC World and Momentum 2014 via Twitter and blogs.  Here are a few that I followed:

Of course, EMC and attendees spewed out so many Tweets they were too numerous to follow.  If you’d like to review them, you can find them here:

One of the most exciting bits of news I heard was that in coming months, we can expect two new Documentum Developer Editions:

  • D2 – May 30, 2014
  • xCP – June 30, 2014 (with a Linux port of CTS)

See the evidence here.

If you know of other good sources for recaps of the events at EMC World, let me know in the comments.  Thanks.

About Scott
I have been implementing Documentum solutions since 1997. In 2005, I published a book about developing Documentum solutions for the Documentum Desktop Client (ISBN 0595339689). In 2010, I began this blog as a record of interesting and (hopefully) helpful bits of information related to Documentum, and as a creative outlet.

One Response to News from EMC World 2014

  1. Pingback: At last! xCP 2.1 Developer Edition Available | dm_misc: Miscellaneous Documentum Information

Leave a Reply

