D7 Sizing Tool

The D7 sizing tool is now available.  You can find it here: https://support.emc.com/docu45545_Documentum_7.0_System_Sizing_Tool.xlsx?language=en_US .

In fact, all of the sizing tools are easy to locate on the new EMC support site, just search for ‘Sizing Tool’:  https://support.emc.com/search/?text=Sizing%20Tool.

About Scott
I have been implementing Documentum solutions since 1997. In 2005, I published a book about developing Documentum solutions for the Documentum Desktop Client (ISBN 0595339689). In 2010, I began this blog as a record of interesting and (hopefully) helpful bits of information related to Documentum, and as a creative outlet.

8 Responses to D7 Sizing Tool

  1. mike says:

    What is your opinion about using the sizing tool?

    Like

    • Scott says:

      Mike,
      I use the Documentum sizing tools as often a possible to give customers a rough idea of HW requirements. I find the tool estimates high in some cases and low in others, so after using the tool it usually comes down to a conversation with your customer and architect to land on an optimal HW configuration. I also find that customers often request it as an “offical” estimate, and then ignore it and do what they want. 🙂

      Like

  2. Typical, it says I’m not authorized to view this page. Doesn’t show up in search results either. I tend to have to contact EMC for just about every new thing they put on their site.

    Like

  3. victor says:

    I don’t have the access rights. It said “You are not authorized to access this page.” Could you make it publicly available for downloading this sizing sheet? Thanks!

    Like

  4. Scott says:

    Huh, I don’t know what to say. I retried the links and they work fine for me — I do have to login to the EMC Support site though. I can’t control the permissions on these links, you will have to contact EMC. I find it odd that the sizing tools can’t be searched for and accessed by anyone with a valid support account. Let me know if you resolve this with EMC.

    Like

  5. Luis Izarra says:

    are there sizing tool for D7.1?, for xCP 2.1?

    Like

  6. anand gundewar says:

    Hi Scott,
    Is there any way to contact you ? probably Email ?

    Like

Leave a Reply

