Captiva InputAccel v6.5 Tutorial

Lately, I haven’t been posting as regularly as I usually do, but I have a good reason.  I have been spending all of my spare time and creative energy on completing a tutorial that chronicles the how-tos and lessons learned from my  first InputAccel project.  You can find this tutorial on my Publications page or here directly.

When I started this InputAccel project, I had no experience with the product and was dismayed that there seemed to be scant information freely available on the Internet to help me.  Upon completion of this project, I decided to gather my hard-learned lessons and bundle them into a tutorial for anyone in the same situation I was in.  The tutorial walks through the development, configuration, deployment, and testing and debugging of a simple capture process that utilizes the scanning, indexing, OCR, ODBC export and Documentum export modules. I hope you enjoy it and find it useful.

In the next few weeks I will be attending the EMC TechSet 2012 and learning about D7 and D2.  I expect to have plenty to blog about then, and hope to return to a more regular posting schedule.

About Scott
I have been implementing Documentum solutions since 1997. In 2005, I published a book about developing Documentum solutions for the Documentum Desktop Client (ISBN 0595339689). In 2010, I began this blog as a record of interesting and (hopefully) helpful bits of information related to Documentum, and as a creative outlet.

6 Responses to Captiva InputAccel v6.5 Tutorial

  1. Steve says:

    Many thanks!

    Like

    • Scott, We plan to implement a large InputAccel Dispatcher 6.5 solution at the PA Department of Revenue. One question that came up is how well the IA Page Registration Module works. Do you have any experience with it, either positive or negative?

      Like

      • Scott says:

        Paul,
        Sorry to report that I have not used the Page Registration module in any of my Captiva gigs. I have to believe it works well enough since Captiva brags about their large deployments at places like IRS and insurance companies, which are forms-heavy organizations. Let me know how it goes, and if you learn anything insightful, post it here.

        Like

  2. Pingback: TechSet 2012 Wrap Up (part 1) « dm_misc: Miscellaneous Documentum Tidbits and Information

  3. Pingback: Leveraging InputAccel for OCR « dm_misc: Miscellaneous Documentum Tidbits and Information

  4. Pingback: Captiva 7 Web Services Tutorial | dm_misc: Miscellaneous Documentum Information

Leave a Reply

